Baby Stats Art

3 Comments

Happy Memorial Day Everyone!

My twin nieces have arrived and they are cuter than I think any of us could have ever imagined.

photo-1

Brooklyn is on the left and McKenna is on the right…I think.

(You may remember the bureau I made for them and the ordeal that turned in to. The whole thing will furthermore be referred to as “the bureau incident of 2013).

Along with the twins being perfect in every way, my sister-in-law is a rock star! She is literally the only person I know to deliver twins and she and BOTH twins got to go home 2 days after being born!

Anyhoo…this post wasn’t just to blather on about these little cherubs, I do have a project to share…

A while ago my SIL showed me some of those posters with baby stats and was planning on ordering some.

I thought this would be a great project for me to start messing around with Adobe Illustrator, so I asked her to let me have a stab at it first.

This is the example she showed me but look on easy, they are everywhere. (Then after you look on etsy, email me, I’ll do it cheaper!)

Here are the results!

mckenna2

brooklynIt was so fun to make these and easy to get quite obsessive about the design. In Adobe you can not only change the font, size and color, but also the spacing between each letter, the height and width of the letters, and so much more. I played around with these for hours! I think I am going to add this to my repertoire of side jobs I do so keep me in mind!

xx

Suzanne

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Baby Stats Art

Leave a comment